The Parent-Teacher Association of Bishop's College comprising parents as well as teachers has been very active in the recent past organizing fund raisers and events to enable them to carry out the projects of development in and around the school.  The PTA contributes a certain percentage of their profits towards Teacher-Training courses and many teachers have benefitted from this.
The main project for the year 2014 will be the restoration of the KG area, the groundwork for which is currently underway.  The PTA also hopes to re-furbish the Staff Room.

President Ms. Sharmila Gunatilleke
Vice President Mrs. Chemali Herath & Dr. Fathima Imtiaz
Treasurer Mrs. Yogeswary Ganeshalingam
Asst. Treasurer Mr. Ajith Kularatne
Joint Secretaries Mrs. Vyomie Kulatunga & Mrs. Anusha De Silva
Commitee Mrs. Diloka Kamalgoda, Mrs. Simone Boteju, Mrs. Rochelle Tissaratchchy, Mrs. Asha Pulukkody, Mr. Leonard Thangarajah, Mrs. Mihiranzie Samarasinghe, Mr. Dhakshitha Seresundera, Mr. Nirupan Wijeyanathan, Mr. Vijaya Ratnayake

The Association of Past Pupils known then as the Bishop's College Association was set up as early as 1896
Presently this Association is known as the Bishop’s College Past Pupils' Association. It has grown to a membership base of 3500 members. The year 2014 marks the 118th year of the Association.

The BC-PPA which has grown in strength has always been supportive and assisted in various projects for scholarships, bursaries and fund-raisers for the well-fare of the school. The PPA was anxious to gift an Auditorium to their Alma Mater, since the school hall, impressive in its day, was totally inadequate for contemporary needs of the school. With land leased from the Government, The PPA laid the foundation stone for the Auditorium in 1985. With the rising costs in construction, the project was spread out longer than envisaged but was commissioned for use in 1994. The school, the PPA as well as the Parent-Teacher Association contributed  in making this become a reality.

Principal Ms. Sharmila Gunatileke
President Prashanthi Mallawarachchi
Vice President Minal Ranatunga & Rajitha Jayasuriya
Immediate Past President Delani Mitchell
Advisors Savithri Wijesekera & Zahara Maruzook
Board Representative Shyama Perera
Honorary Joint Secretaries Sunella Dissanayeke-Mohotti & Hasnah Mohideen
Honorary Treasurer Shianthi Jayasinghe
Honorary Asst. Treasurer Lakmali Wickremessooriya
Commitee Sonali Dias, Anne Coorey, Nuzat Mowjood, Dushyanthi Wickramanayake, Melanie Kanaka, Sharika Cooray, Niroshini Waidyaratne, Sachinthika Goonetilleke, Eeshani Fernando, Fadhiya Rahumatulla S. Saleem, Tharanga De Silva, Keshya Ranatunga, Ashvini Perera